hiptv_Corner.gif - 4412 Bytes purple_banner.jpg - 10270 Bytes
Pushing Daisies

Follow Pazsaz Entertainment Network at Twitter!  Become a fan of Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Facebook!  Connect to Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Myspace!  See what Pazsaz Entertainment Network likes on Pinterest  Read the Pazsaz Entertainment Network Blog

hiptv_center_banner.gif - 25740 Bytes

Bookmark and Share
DescriptionShow Description    

Oliver BeeneOliver Beene  premiered on FOX in March 2003. It's 1962, and 11-year-old Oliver Beene's world is filled with chaos. His eccentric family includes his dentist father, Jerry, whose idea of a fun Sunday is drilling his kids' teeth; mother Charlotte, who is doing her best to be a happy homemaker; and brother Ted, a sports fanatic never without his transistor radio. Making life more bearable are Oliver's eccentric friends, including heavyweight Neal and lightweight Michael, who is already obviously gay in a time when gay still means "happy." Narrated by the wickedly wry, adult Oliver, the show depicts the trials of growing up during the Cold War. Like every kid, Oliver longs for family normalcy and peer acceptance, especially while practicing drills for the end of civilization in a fallout shelter with his family during the Cuban Missile Crisis. Along the way, Oliver must contend with Mrs. Heller, a teacher who hates him; Joyce, a classmate who feels she's married to him; and Bonnie, the unattainable red-haired girl.

Oliver Beene
Grant Rosenmeyer
Jerry Beene
Grant Shaud
Charlotte Beene
Wendy Makkena
Ted Beene
Andy Lawrence
Daveigh Chase
Ben Bookbinder
Taylor Emerson
Amy Castle
Mrs. Heller
Annie Korzen
Season 1 (2002-2003)
8 Episodes In Season 1
  1. A Day At The Beach (Original Air Date 3/9/2003)
  2. Home-A-Loan (Original Air Date 3/16/2003)
  3. Space Race (Original Air Date 3/30/2003)
  4. The Nudie Mag (Original Air Date 4/6/2003)
  5. Lord Of The Bees (Original Air Date 4/13/2003)
  6. Dancing Beene (Original Air Date 4/20/2003)
  7. Divorce-O-Rama (Original Air Date 4/27/2003)
  8. Oliver's Best Friend (Original Air Date 5/4/2003)
Season 2 (2003-2004)
16 Episodes In Season 2
  1. Dibs (Original Air Date 2/4/2004)
  2. Soup To Nuts (Original Air Date 2/8/2004)
  3. Daughter For A Day (Original Air Date 2/15/2004)
  4. X-Ray Specs (Original Air Date 2/22/2004)
  5. Ward Have Mercy (Original Air Date 3/7/2004)
  6. Disposa Boy (Original Air Date 3/14/2004)
  7. Idol Chatter (Original Air Date 6/6/2004)
  8. Oliver And The Otters (Original Air Date 6/13/2004)
  9. Kissing Babies (Original Air Date 6/20/2004)
  10. Girly Dad (Original Air Date 6/27/2004)
  11. Fallout (Original Air Date 8/15/2004)
  12. Catskills (Original Air Date 8/22/2004)
  13. A Trip To Coney Island (Original Air Date 8/29/2004)
  14. Babysitting (Original Air Date 9/12/2004)
  15. Superhero (Unaired)
  16. The King & I (Unaired)
Site Sponsors Check this out!    

American Idol


| Copyright & Disclaimer | FAQ | Privacy Policy | Partners | Discussion Board | Feedback |
Copyright © 1991-2018, Pazsaz Entertainment Network, All Rights Reserved.