hiptv_Corner.gif - 4412 Bytes purple_banner.jpg - 10270 Bytes
Pushing Daisies

Follow Pazsaz Entertainment Network at Twitter!  Become a fan of Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Facebook!  Connect to Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Myspace!  See what Pazsaz Entertainment Network likes on Pinterest  Read the Pazsaz Entertainment Network Blog

hiptv_center_banner.gif - 25740 Bytes

Bookmark and Share
DescriptionShow Description    

Big MedicineBig Medicine  premiered on TLC on May 28, 2007. Big Medicine follows the personal stories of severely obese patients who turn to Houston's Methodist Weight Management Center as a life-changing last resort. One of the most innovative bariatric surgery practices, Methodist adheres to a long-term, multidisciplinary approach that includes a plan for lifelong follow-up. At the heart of the operation is passionate father and son surgeon team Robert and Garth Davis, a pair who have dedicated their professional lives to raising awareness about obesity. Big Medicine offers a behind-the-scenes look into the controversial world of bariatric surgery. The series chronicles the emotional journeys and transformation of obese people who have opted to undergo weight-loss surgery in an attempt to regain their lives. Patients are captured at various stages in the process - before and during the surgery, through recovery and post-op care and often through cosmetic procedures designed to remove sagging skin after dramatic weight loss. Often as gripping as the patient stories is the colorful relationship between this father and son team where old school meets new school head on.

Robert Davis
Garth Davis
Season 1 (2006-2007)
(13 Episodes In Season 1)
  1. Living Large (Original Air Date 5/28/2007)
  2. Doctor Doctor (Original Air Date 6/4/2007)
  3. Battle Of The Bulge (Original Air Date 6/11/2007)
  4. Self Destruct (Original Air Date 6/18/2007)
  5. The Garth Complex (Original Air Date 6/25/2007)
  6. Weight N' See (Original Air Date 7/2/2007)
  7. Fat Free (Original Air Date 7/9/2007)
  8. Deathly Ill (Original Air Date 7/16/2007)
  9. Family Matters (Original Air Date 7/23/2007)
  10. Last Hope (Original Air Date 7/30/2007)
  11. Cut Me Loose (Original Air Date 8/6/2007)
  12. Large And In Charge (Original Air Date 8/13/2007)
  13. The Heavy Hitter (Original Air Date 8/20/2007)
Season 2 (2007-2008)
(? Episodes In Season 2)
  1. Losing Large (Original Air Date 1/9/2008)
  2. Obesity And Marriage (Original Air Date 1/16/2008)
  3. The Most Extreme Skin Removal (Original Air Date 1/23/2008)
  4. Why I Am Gaining Weight (Original Air Date 1/30/2008)
  5. Life Or Death (Original Air Date 2/13/2008)
  6. Obesity & Children (Original Air Date 2/20/2008)
  7. Making Amends (Original Air Date 2/27/2008)
  8. Party's Over (Original Air Date 3/5/2008)
Site Sponsors Check this out!    

American Idol


| Copyright & Disclaimer | FAQ | Privacy Policy | Partners | Discussion Board | Feedback |
Copyright © 1991-2018, Pazsaz Entertainment Network, All Rights Reserved.