hiptv_Corner.gif - 4412 Bytes purple_banner.jpg - 10270 Bytes
Pushing Daisies

Follow Pazsaz Entertainment Network at Twitter!  Become a fan of Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Facebook!  Connect to Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Myspace!  See what Pazsaz Entertainment Network likes on Pinterest  Read the Pazsaz Entertainment Network Blog

hiptv_center_banner.gif - 25740 Bytes

Bookmark and Share
DescriptionShow Description    

Better Off TedBetter Off Ted  premiered on ABC on March 18, 2009. For the team at Veridian Technologies, no achievement is too far-fetched. Need a suicidal turkey? Done. Need a metal that's as hard as steel, but bounces - and is edible? Done and done. The head of the research and development department, Ted Crisp loves his job. He loves everything about it. He loves his super human boss, Veronica. He loves his colleagues, Lem, Phil and Linda. Especially Linda. But most of all, he loves what they do. Straddling the threshold between science and imagination, the R & D crew consistently turn the ridiculously impossible into the hilariously plausible. The only problem with Ted's job is that ethics are not a part of company policy. As Ted says, "Work's not a question of right or wrong. It's only about success or failure." Luckily Ted has his precocious daughter, Rose to set him straight. But what happens when you start to take a closer look at your seemingly perfect job? Why is the company trying to cryogenically freeze one of Ted's scientists? What's with the new itchy chairs? Who's been stealing all of the creamer? It's not easy being a single father and a middle manager, but somebody's got to do it. After all, what would the world be without exploding pumpkins?

StatusShow Status    

Canceled/ended after 2 seasons; ended on 1/26/2010

Ted Crisp
Jay Harrington
Portia De Rossi
Andrea Anders
Jonathan Slavin
Malcolm Barrett
Isabella Acres
Dr. Bhamba
Maz Jobrani
Season 1 (2008-2009)
(13 Episodes In Season 1)
  1. Pilot (Original Air Date 3/18/2009)
  2. Heroes (Original Air Date 3/25/2009)
  3. Through Rose Colored HAZMAT Suits (Original Air Date 4/1/2009)
  4. Racial Sensitivity (Original Air Date 4/1/2009)
  5. Win Some, Dose Some (Original Air Date 4/15/2009)
  6. Goodbye, Mr. Chips (Original Air Date 4/22/2009)
  7. Get Happy (Original Air Date 5/5/2009)
  8. You Are The Boss Of Me (Original Air Date 6/23/2009)
  9. Bioshuffle (Original Air Date 6/30/2009)
  10. Trust And Consequence (Original Air Date 7/14/2009)
  11. Father, Can You Hair Me? (Original Air Date 7/21/2009)
  12. Jabberwocky (Original Air Date 8/11/2009)
  13. Secrets And Lives (Original Air Date 8/11/2009)
Season 2 (2009-2010)
(11 Episodes In Season 2)
  1. Love Blurts (Original Air Date 12/8/2009)
  2. The Lawyer, The Lemur & The Little Listener (Original Air Date 12/15/2009)
  3. Battle Of The Bulbs (Original Air Date 12/22/2009)
  4. It's Nothing Business, It's Just Personal (Original Air Date 12/29/2009)
  5. The Great Repression (Original Air Date 1/1/2010)
  6. Beating A Dead Workforce (Original Air Date 1/5/2010)
  7. Change We Can't Believe In (Original Air Date 1/5/2010)
  8. The Impertence Of Communicationizing (Original Air Date 1/12/2010)
  9. The Long And Winding High Road (Original Air Date 1/12/2010)
  10. Lust In Translation (Original Air Date 1/19/2010)
  11. Mess Of A Salesman (Original Air Date 1/26/2010)
Episode Downloads    

  • Better Off Ted: Season One
Site Sponsors Check this out!    

American Idol


| Copyright & Disclaimer | FAQ | Privacy Policy | Partners | Discussion Board | Feedback |
Copyright © 1991-2018, Pazsaz Entertainment Network, All Rights Reserved.