hiptv_Corner.gif - 4412 Bytes purple_banner.jpg - 10270 Bytes
Pushing Daisies

Follow Pazsaz Entertainment Network at Twitter!  Become a fan of Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Facebook!  Connect to Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Myspace!  See what Pazsaz Entertainment Network likes on Pinterest  Read the Pazsaz Entertainment Network Blog

hiptv_center_banner.gif - 25740 Bytes

Bookmark and Share
DescriptionShow Description    

Bully BeatdownBully Beatdown  premiered on MTV on March 22, 2009. Real-life bullies set out to see if they have what it takes to survive in the cage with a professional mixed martial arts fighter. Will they last two rounds or will they get Beatdown? Bully Beatdown brings together bullies and their victims for the ultimate showdown. Bullies can pick on the small and the weak, but can they handle a trained, professional fighter? Bullies will enter the ring - fighting for pride and cash. Do they have what it takes? Or will they be made a fool of? Each episode, victims reach out to enlist the host's help in getting a bully off their backs. He will then "ambush" the bully by calling him out in front of others; giving him no choice but to either accept the challenge of fighting a fighter, or looking like a coward. The cash incentive virtually seals the bully's fate. With the fight set, the host makes sure the victims and the bullies get what they deserve. For the bully, it's giving him the real experience of what it's like to fight someone who is more than capable of fighting back, and the nervous fear that comes from waiting for the big fight. For the victims, it's giving them the satisfaction of seeing their bully finally meet someone who can make the bully suffer for his past actions. Fight rules are simple - there are two, 3- minute rounds of fighting with up to $10,000 at stake for each round. Round 1 involves grappling and submissions - The Bully starts the round with $5,000, but will lose $1,000 every time he "taps out". If at any time the bully manages to submit the MMA fighter, the bully wins an additional $5,000 bonus. Round 2 is all about kickboxing -- the bully will win another $5,000 if he can survive 3 minutes of kickboxing with the MMA fighter and not get knocked out. If the bully gets knocked out, quits, or the referee stops the fight before the end of the round, he gets nothing. If the bully manages to knock out the MMA fighter, he gets a $5,000 bonus. Any money deducted from the bully in either Round 1 or Round 2 will go to the victims. At the end of show, Mayhem calculates the winnings and tells the bully how much he has lost and how much is going to his victims. After the fight is over, one would hope that the bully will have learned a valuable lesson and will stop picking on people smaller and weaker then him. Will the bully changes his ways? Or someday in the future, will he need another beatdown?

Jason "Mayhem" Miller
  • Season 1 (2008-2009)
    (8 Episodes In Season 1)
    1. Ryan: The Family Favorite (Original Air Date 3/22/2009)
    2. Vince: The Roommate From Hell (Original Air Date 3/29/2009)
    3. Christian: The Angry Couch Potato (Original Air Date 4/5/2009)
    4. Jonathan: The Rollerblade Bully (Original Air Date 4/12/2009)
    5. Eriq: The Bum Rapper (Original Air Date 4/19/2009)
    6. Dennis: The Neighborhood Menace (Original Air Date 4/26/2009)
    7. James (Original Air Date 8/13/2009)
    8. Garrett (Original Air Date 8/13/2009)
    Season 2 (2009-2010)
    (8 Episodes In Season 2)
    1. Brandon: The Arm-Breaking Bully (Original Air Date 8/27/2009)
    2. Jason: The Pretty-Boy Bully (Original Air Date 9/3/2009)
    3. Randall: The Lyrical MC Bully (Original Air Date 9/10/2009)
    4. Nathan: The Big Nasty (Original Air Date 9/17/2009)
    5. Wes: The Meat-Stick Bully (Original Air Date 9/24/2009)
    6. Colt: The Nebraska Bad Ass (Original Air Date 10/1/2009)
    7. Garret: The Psycho Nut-Job (Original Air Date 10/8/2009)
    8. Emil: The Beefy Barbarian Bully (Original Air Date 10/15/2009)
    Season 3 (2010-2011)
    (? Episodes In Season 3)
    1. Get The Poison Out (Original Air Date 11/4/2010)
    2. The Truck Stops Here (Original Air Date 11/11/2010)
    3. Two Girls, One Cage (Original Air Date 11/18/2010)
    4. The Royal Rumble (Original Air Date 12/2/2010)
    5. Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow (Original Air Date 12/9/2010)
    6. Creatine Rage (Original Air Date 12/16/2010)
    7. Bring Out The Boar (Original Air Date 12/23/2010)
    Site Sponsors Check this out!    

    American Idol


    | Copyright & Disclaimer | FAQ | Privacy Policy | Partners | Discussion Board | Feedback |
    Copyright © 1991-2018, Pazsaz Entertainment Network, All Rights Reserved.