hiptv_Corner.gif - 4412 Bytes purple_banner.jpg - 10270 Bytes
Pushing Daisies

Follow Pazsaz Entertainment Network at Twitter!  Become a fan of Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Facebook!  Connect to Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Myspace!  See what Pazsaz Entertainment Network likes on Pinterest  Read the Pazsaz Entertainment Network Blog

hiptv_center_banner.gif - 25740 Bytes

Bookmark and Share
DescriptionShow Description    

Cities Of The UnderworldCities Of The Underworld  premiered on HST on March 2, 2006. Peel back layers of history with Cities of the Underworld on The History Channel. Skyscrapers loom overhead, taxis honk their horns and street vendors shout as they peddle their wares. But the buzz of the city above is nothing compared to the powerful pull of the past and the amazing secrets simmering just beneath one's feet! We travelled hundreds of feet beneath the pavement to reveal hidden worlds that literally make up the foundations of today's greatest cities. Engineers, architects, and archaeologists leave the metropolitan chaos behind to travel deep beneath the city streets into the meandering tunnels, abandoned subway lines, hidden water supplies, dank dungeons, eerie tombs, clandestine hideouts, and forgotten cities that have been lost to the hands of time (or purposely hidden for more sinister reasons...). Combining the stunning visuals of high definition video and state of the art computer graphics Cities Of The Underworld turns history upside-down. The construction and engineering of subterranean structures are brought to life and detail how a modern city miraculously doesn't collapse onto the one below. Whether it is Rome, London, Paris or New York these vibrant cities teeming with life, not roped off excavation sites deep in the desert.

ArticlesShow News    
  • Review of "City Of Blood" episode from Season 3
  • Review of "Tunnels Of Hell" episode from Season 3
Don Wildman
  1. Istanbul (Original Air Date 3/2/2006)
Season 1 (2006-2007)
(13 Episodes In Season 1)
  1. Scotland's City Of Sin (Original Air Date 4/23/2007)
  2. Hitler's Underground Lair (Original Air Date 4/30/2007)
  3. Rome's Hidden Empire (Original Air Date 5/7/2007)
  4. Catacombs Of Death (Original Air Date 5/14/2007)
  5. City Of Caves (Original Air Date 5/21/2007)
  6. New York (Original Air Date 6/4/2007)
  7. London's Lost Cities (Original Air Date 6/11/2007)
  8. Beneath Vesuvius (Original Air Date 6/18/2007)
  9. Freemason Underground (Original Air Date 6/25/2007)
  10. Dracula's Underground (Original Air Date 7/9/2007)
  11. Secret Pagan Underground (Original Air Date 7/16/2007)
  12. Underground Bootleggers (Original Air Date 7/23/2007)
  13. Rome: The Rise (Original Air Date 7/30/2007)
Season 2 (2007-2008)
(13 Episodes In Season 2)
  1. Underground Apocalypse (Original Air Date 1/28/2008)
  2. A-Bomb Underground (Original Air Date 2/4/2008)
  3. Vietnam (Original Air Date 2/11/2008)
  4. Viking Underground (Original Air Date 2/25/2008)
  5. Hitler's Last Secret (Original Air Date 3/3/2008)
  6. Maya Underground (Original Air Date 3/10/2008)
  7. Mob Underground (Original Air Date 3/17/2008)
  8. Prophecies From Below (Original Air Date 3/24/2008)
  9. New York: Secret Societies (Original Air Date 3/31/2008)
  10. Washington, DC: Seat Of Power (Original Air Date 4/14/2008)
  11. Stalin's Secret Lair (Original Air Date 4/21/2008)
  12. Katrina Underground (Original Air Date 4/28/2008)
  13. Secret Soviet Bases (Original Air Date 5/5/2008)
Season 3 (2008-2009)
(13 Episodes In Season 3)
  1. City Of Blood (Original Air Date 10/26/2008)
  2. Tunnels Of Hell (Original Air Date 11/2/2008)
  3. Real Mafia Underground (Original Air Date 11/9/2008)
  4. Secret Sin City (Original Air Date 11/16/2008)
  5. Hitler's Trenches (Original Air Date 11/24/2008)
  6. Barbarians' Lair (Original Air Date 12/1/2008)
  7. Land Of Manson (Original Air Date 12/8/2008)
  8. Gladiators: Blood Sport (Original Air Date 12/15/2008)
  9. Secret Holy Land (Original Air Date 12/22/2008)
  10. Under The Rock (Original Air Date 1/12/2009)
  11. Tomb Of The Lost Mummies (Original Air Date 1/26/2009)
  12. Gods Of War (Original Air Date 2/2/2009)
  13. Alcatraz Down Under (Original Air Date 2/9/2009)
Site Sponsors Check this out!    

American Idol


| Copyright & Disclaimer | FAQ | Privacy Policy | Partners | Discussion Board | Feedback |
Copyright © 1991-2018, Pazsaz Entertainment Network, All Rights Reserved.