hiptv_Corner.gif - 4412 Bytes purple_banner.jpg - 10270 Bytes
Pushing Daisies

Follow Pazsaz Entertainment Network at Twitter!  Become a fan of Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Facebook!  Connect to Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Myspace!  See what Pazsaz Entertainment Network likes on Pinterest  Read the Pazsaz Entertainment Network Blog

hiptv_center_banner.gif - 25740 Bytes

Bookmark and Share
DescriptionShow Description    

The ColonyThe Colony  premiered on DISC on July 21, 2009. What would you do in the wake of a global catastrophe? How would you find food? Water? Shelter? The Colony is a controlled experiment to see exactly what it would take to survive and rebuild under these circumstances. For 10 weeks, a group of 10 volunteers, whose backgrounds and expertise represent a cross-section of modern society, are isolated in an urban environment outside Los Angeles and tasked with creating a livable society. With no electricity from the grid, no running water and no communication with the outside world, all the volunteers have to work with are their skills and whatever tools and supplies they can scavenge from their surroundings. Experts from the fields of homeland security, engineering and psychology have helped design the world of The Colony to reflect elements from both real-life disasters and models of what the future could look like after a global viral outbreak. Over the course of the 10-week experiment, the Colonists must work together to build the necessities of survival, such as a water-filtration system, a battery bank that powered their electricity, a solar cooker, a shower system and a greenhouse - and even some niceties (a coffee maker!).

Season 1 (2009)
(10 Episodes In Season 1)
  1. Arrival And Survival (Original Air Date 7/21/2009)
  2. Power Struggle (Original Air Date 7/28/2009)
  3. Comfort In Chaos (Original Air Date 8/4/2009)
  4. Safety And Security (Original Air Date 8/11/2009)
  5. A Stranger Among Us (Original Air Date 8/18/2009)
  6. Loss And Communication (Original Air Date 8/25/2009)
  7. A Test Of Faith (Original Air Date 9/1/2009)
  8. Recon Mission (Original Air Date 9/8/2009)
  9. Breaking Point (Original Air Date 9/15/2009)
  10. Exodus (Original Air Date 9/22/2009)
Season 2 (2010)
(10 Episodes In Season 2)
  1. New Beginning (Original Air Date 7/27/2010)
  2. After The Fall (Original Air Date 8/3/2010)
  3. Trust (Original Air Date 8/10/2010)
  4. To Have And Have Not (Original Air Date 8/17/2010)
  5. The Abduction (Original Air Date 8/24/2010)
  6. Skout (Original Air Date 8/31/2010)
  7. Tick (Original Air Date 9/7/2010)
  8. Defense (Original Air Date 9/14/2010)
  9. The Virus (Original Air Date 9/21/2010)
  10. Don't Look Back (Original Air Date 9/28/2010)
Site Sponsors Check this out!    

American Idol


| Copyright & Disclaimer | FAQ | Privacy Policy | Partners | Discussion Board | Feedback |
Copyright © 1991-2018, Pazsaz Entertainment Network, All Rights Reserved.