hiptv_Corner.gif - 4412 Bytes purple_banner.jpg - 10270 Bytes
Pushing Daisies

Follow Pazsaz Entertainment Network at Twitter!  Become a fan of Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Facebook!  Connect to Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Myspace!  See what Pazsaz Entertainment Network likes on Pinterest  Read the Pazsaz Entertainment Network Blog

hiptv_center_banner.gif - 25740 Bytes

Bookmark and Share
DescriptionShow Description    

Dhani Tackles The GlobeDhani Tackles The Globe  premiered on TVL on March 16, 2009. A poet, philanthropist, artist, and environmentalist, NFL linebacker Dhani Jones embarks on a global sports odyssey. By actively participating in some of the most beloved national pastimes from around the world, Dhani discovers that sports have the universal ability to open a window into a culture; define a destination; and unlock a common passion in people that is as different as it is familiar. Tapping into his athletic prowess, Dhani experiences the thrills and challenges of each game by playing it himself. In each episode, he tries his hand at a new sport including Rugby in England, Muay Thai in Bangkok, Thailand, Hurling in Ireland, Dragon Boat racing in Singapore, Schwingen in Switzerland, Pelota in Spain, Sailing in New Zealand and the Surf Lifeguard competition in Australia. Floundering at times and triumphing at others, he throws himself completely into the team and individual competitions he faces. Off the field, with the help of his adopted teammates and coaches, Dhani immerses himself fully in each locale's sights and sounds, getting the locals' take on the best places for any traveler to eat, imbibe, shop, and stay. Throughout his travels, he finds that the love for sports and competition is shared internationally, providing an immediate common ground wherever he lands.

Dhani Jones
Season 1 (2008-2009)
(10 Episodes In Season 1)
  1. Thailand (Original Air Date 3/16/2009)
  2. Switzerland (Original Air Date 3/23/2009)
  3. England (Original Air Date 3/30/2009)
  4. Singapore (Original Air Date 4/6/2009)
  5. Spain (Original Air Date 4/13/2009)
  6. Ireland (Original Air Date 4/20/2009)
  7. Australia (Original Air Date 4/27/2009)
  8. Cambodia (Original Air Date 5/4/2009)
  9. New Zealand (Original Air Date 5/11/2009)
  10. Russia (Original Air Date 5/18/2009)
Season 2 (2009-2010)
(10 Episodes In Season 2)
  1. Italy (Original Air Date 4/19/2010)
  2. Senegal (Original Air Date 4/26/2010)
  3. Iceland (Original Air Date 5/3/2010)
  4. Jamaica (Original Air Date 5/10/2010)
  5. Croatia (Original Air Date 5/17/2010)
  6. Scotland (Original Air Date 5/24/2010)
  7. Brazil (Original Air Date 5/31/2010)
  8. South Africa (Original Air Date 6/7/2010)
  9. Mexico City (Original Air Date 6/14/2010)
  10. Nepal (Original Air Date 6/21/2010)
Site Sponsors Check this out!    

American Idol


| Copyright & Disclaimer | FAQ | Privacy Policy | Partners | Discussion Board | Feedback |
Copyright © 1991-2018, Pazsaz Entertainment Network, All Rights Reserved.