hiptv_Corner.gif - 4412 Bytes purple_banner.jpg - 10270 Bytes
Pushing Daisies

Follow Pazsaz Entertainment Network at Twitter!  Become a fan of Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Facebook!  Connect to Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Myspace!  See what Pazsaz Entertainment Network likes on Pinterest  Read the Pazsaz Entertainment Network Blog

hiptv_center_banner.gif - 25740 Bytes

Bookmark and Share
DescriptionShow Description    

Going TribalGoing Tribal  premiered on DISC on August 9, 2005. Going Tribal follows former Royal Marine and expedition leader Bruce Parry as he tests the physical limits of living with ancient tribes in some of the world's most remote areas. Parry sheds social trappings (and sometimes his Western clothes) by living alongside people from the virtually unexplored areas of the Himalayas, Ethiopia, West Papua, Gabon and Mongolia. To the degree possible, while spending a month immersed in each society, Parry also tries to adopt the methods and practices of his hosts. Parry enthusiastically embraces jungle hunting and the rituals of the warrior, being taught by strangers how to survive using bows, arrows, blowpipes, dogs, spears, traps, snares and clubs. He must cook and eat his catch using traditional methods such as hot stones, waxy leaves and bamboo pots. Parry is accompanied by a translator, but learns the basics of tribal language. The series is accompanied by subtitles. Viewers hear unique languages and watch the sometimes-graphic practices of living and surviving in the jungle among some of the world's disappearing cultures.

Bruce Parry

Season 1 (2005)
(6 Episodes In Season 1)
  1. Dangerous Game: The Suri (Original Air Date 8/9/2005)
  2. Living With Cannibals (Original Air Date 8/16/2005)
  3. Horse Masters Of Mongolia: The Darhad (Original Air Date 8/23/2005)
  4. African Vision Quest: The Babongo (Original Air Date 8/30/2005)
  5. Lost Tribe: The Adis (Original Air Date 9/6/2005)
  6. Waking The Spirits: The Sanema (Original Air Date 9/13/2005)
Season 2 (2006)
(3 Episodes In Season 2)
  1. Return To Africa (Original Air Date 5/2/2006)
  2. Rites Of Passage (Original Air Date 5/9/2006)
  3. Crocodile Hunting (Original Air Date 5/16/2006)
Season 3 (2005)
(6 Episodes In Season 3)
  1. Hunting With The Jaguar Tribe (Original Air Date 8/10/2007)
  2. Nomads Of The Siberian Tundra (Original Air Date 8/17/2007)
  3. Lost Island Of Anuta (Original Air Date 8/24/2007)
  4. Life In The African Bush: The Akie (Original Air Date 8/31/2007)
  5. Journey To The Clouds: Bhutan (Original Air Date 9/7/2007)
  6. Ghosts Of The Forest (Original Air Date 9/14/2007)
Site Sponsors Check this out!    

American Idol


| Copyright & Disclaimer | FAQ | Privacy Policy | Partners | Discussion Board | Feedback |
Copyright © 1991-2018, Pazsaz Entertainment Network, All Rights Reserved.