hiptv_Corner.gif - 4412 Bytes purple_banner.jpg - 10270 Bytes
Pushing Daisies

Follow Pazsaz Entertainment Network at Twitter!  Become a fan of Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Facebook!  Connect to Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Myspace!  See what Pazsaz Entertainment Network likes on Pinterest  Read the Pazsaz Entertainment Network Blog

hiptv_center_banner.gif - 25740 Bytes

Bookmark and Share
DescriptionShow Description    

How The States Got Their ShapesHow The States Got Their Shapes  premiered on HIST on April 6, 2011. Why does Montana look like it took a bite out of Idaho? Why is Georgia plotting to re-draw its border with Tennessee? Why does Florida have a panhandle? Why isn't Chicago in Wisconsin? The map of the United States is a jigsaw puzzle of crooked lines, right angles and odd shapes. Some pieces are outsized; others are minuscule. The reason for our jagged geography? American history. This series criss-crosses the nation in search of the stories behind our boundaries and discovers not only how the states got their shapes, but how the states have shaped us.

Brian Unger
Season 1 (2011-2012)
(11 Episodes In Season 1)
  1. Pilot (Original Air Date 4/6/2011)
  2. A River Runs Through It (Original Air Date 5/3/2011)
  3. The Great Plains, Trains And Automobiles (Original Air Date 5/10/2011)
  4. Force Of Nature (Original Air Date 5/17/2011)
  5. State Of Rebellion (Original Air Date 5/24/2011)
  6. Living On The Edge (Original Air Date 6/7/2011)
  7. Use It Or Lose It (Original Air Date 6/14/2011)
  8. Church And States (Original Air Date 6/21/2011)
  9. A Boom With A View (Original Air Date 6/28/2011)
  10. Culture Clash (Original Air Date 7/5/2011)
  11. Mouthing Off (Original Air Date 7/12/2011)
Season 2 (2012-2013)
(? Episodes In Season 2)
  1. Red State vs. Blue State (Original Air Date 9/29/2012)
  2. White Collar vs. Blue Collar (Original Air Date 9/29/2012)
  3. Hillbilly vs. Redneck (Original Air Date 10/6/2012)
  4. Hatfields vs. McCoys (Original Air Date 10/6/2012)
  5. North vs. South (Original Air Date 10/13/2012)
  6. Bigfoot vs. Aliens (Original Air Date 10/13/2012)
  7. Great Lakes, Big Stakes (Original Air Date 10/20/2012)
  8. Battle Of The Bible Belt (Original Air Date 10/20/2012)
  9. Vice vs. Virtue (Original Air Date 10/27/2012)
  10. Midwest vs. The Rest (Original Air Date 10/27/2012)
  11. Is West Best (Original Air Date 11/3/2012)
  12. City vs. Country (Original Air Date 11/3/2012)
  13. East vs. West (Original Air Date 11/10/2012)
  14. Rebels & Outlaws (Original Air Date 11/17/2012)
  15. Mess With Texas (Original Air Date 11/24/2012)
Site Sponsors Check this out!    

American Idol


| Copyright & Disclaimer | FAQ | Privacy Policy | Partners | Discussion Board | Feedback |
Copyright © 1991-2018, Pazsaz Entertainment Network, All Rights Reserved.