hiptv_Corner.gif - 4412 Bytes purple_banner.jpg - 10270 Bytes
Pushing Daisies

Follow Pazsaz Entertainment Network at Twitter!  Become a fan of Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Facebook!  Connect to Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Myspace!  See what Pazsaz Entertainment Network likes on Pinterest  Read the Pazsaz Entertainment Network Blog

hiptv_center_banner.gif - 25740 Bytes

Bookmark and Share
DescriptionShow Description    

Mega DisastersMega Disasters  premiered on HST on May 9, 2006. Massive natural disasters have shaped the planet on which we live for millions of years, and the only thing we know for sure is that the future holds more. Earthquakes have triggered massive tsunamis and released methane gas that killed most of the life in the ocean. Asteroids have laid waste to nearly all the life on earth. Volcanoes have blocked the sun's rays for months. How would today's world hold up to such fury? As the devastation caused by Hurricane Katrina and the 2004 Indian Ocean tsunami have dramatically demonstrated, we are all vulnerable to unexpected disasters, both natural and man-made. Combining science and history, Mega Disasters visits the sites of previous disasters, then recreates them in modern times and locations, using state-of-the-art computer animation. Whether it's the city of Memphis crashing into the Mississippi River during an earthquake or a mile-wide asteroid destroying Los Angeles, each week is a hair-raising look at just how vulnerable our complex society really is to the power of Mother Nature.

Season 1 (2006)
(13 Episodes In Season 1)
  1. West Coast Tsunami (Original Air Date 5/9/2006)
  2. Tornado Alley Twister (Original Air Date 5/15/2006)
  3. New York Hurricane (Original Air Date 5/23/2006)
  4. American Volcano (Original Air Date 5/30/2006)
  5. Asteroid Apocalypse (Original Air Date 6/6/2006)
  6. Earthquake In The Heartland (Original Air Date 6/13/2006)
  7. Yellowstone Eruption (Original Air Date 6/27/2006)
  8. Windy City Tornado (Original Air Date 7/11/2006)
  9. East Coast Tsunami (Original Air Date 7/18/2006)
  10. San Francisco Earthquake (Original Air Date 7/25/2006)
  11. Mega Blast (Original Air Date 8/1/2006)
  12. Mega Freeze (Original Air Date 8/15/2006)
  13. California's Katrina (Original Air Date 9/19/2006)
Season 2 (2007)
(13 Episodes In Season 2)
  1. Gamma Ray Burst (Original Air Date 9/4/2007)
  2. Comet Catastrophe (Original Air Date 9/4/2007)
  3. Krakatoa's Revenge (Original Air Date 9/11/2007)
  4. Glacier Meltdown (Original Air Date 9/25/2007)
  5. Hawaii Apocalypse (Original Air Date 10/2/2007)
  6. Methane Explosion (Original Air Date 10/9/2007)
  7. Alien Infection (Original Air Date 10/16/2007)
  8. New York Earthquake (Original Air Date 10/23/2007)
  9. Mega Drought (Original Air Date 10/30/2007)
  10. Super Swarms (Original Air Date 11/6/2007)
  11. Oil Apocalypse (Original Air Date 11/13/2007)
  12. L.A.'s Killer Quake (Original Air Date 11/20/2007)
  13. The Next Pompeii? (Original Air Date 11/27/2007)
Season 3 (2008)
(12 Episodes In Season 3)
  1. Hypercane (Original Air Date 5/6/2008)
  2. Mega Tsunami (Original Air Date 5/13/2008)
  3. Volcanic Winter (Original Air Date 5/22/2008)
  4. Noah's Great Flood (Original Air Date 5/27/2008)
  5. Comet Storm (Original Air Date 6/3/2008)
  6. Volcanic Winter (Original Air Date 6/10/2008)
  7. Dam Break (Original Air Date 6/17/2008)
  8. Glow Train Catastrophe (Original Air Date 6/24/2008)
  9. Airborne Attack (Original Air Date 7/1/2008)
  10. Deadly Jet Collision (Original Air Date 7/8/2008)
  11. Atlantis Apocalypse (Original Air Date 7/15/2008)
  12. Toxic Cloud (Original Air Date 7/22/2008)
Episode Downloads    

Site Sponsors Check this out!    

American Idol


| Copyright & Disclaimer | FAQ | Privacy Policy | Partners | Discussion Board | Feedback |
Copyright © 1991-2018, Pazsaz Entertainment Network, All Rights Reserved.