hiptv_Corner.gif - 4412 Bytes purple_banner.jpg - 10270 Bytes
Pushing Daisies

Follow Pazsaz Entertainment Network at Twitter!  Become a fan of Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Facebook!  Connect to Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Myspace!  See what Pazsaz Entertainment Network likes on Pinterest  Read the Pazsaz Entertainment Network Blog
hiptv_center_banner.gif - 25740 Bytes

Bookmark and Share
DescriptionShow Description    

MentorsMentors premiered in Canada on June 12, 1999. Fifteen-year-old Oliver Cates has invented Visicron, an amazing piece of software that transports any historical figure into the present day for 36 hours. When problems arise, Oliver and his close friend Dee Sampson, also 15, select a famous person from the past to help them solve the problem on their own initiative. The kids discover facts not found in textbooks about these remarkable people-figures such as Albert Einstein, Joan of Arc, Lewis Carroll, Napoleon Bonaparte and Oscar Wilde-bringing history to life in an entertaining format. Loads of fun results from the juxtaposition of historical figures with the modern world. Without moralizing, each story promotes positive values and independent thinking.

Oliver Cates
Chad Krowchuk
Dee Sampson
Sarah Lind
Anne Cates
Belinda Metz
Roy Cates
Shaun Johnston
Ellen Sampson
Davina Stewart
Ted Sampson
Daryl Shuttleworth
Simon Cates
Stevie Mitchell
Crystal Cates
Samantha Krutzfeldt
Peggy Cates
Jane Sowerby
Norm Cates
Brian Martell
Season 1 (1999-2000)
13 Episodes In Season 1
  1. The Genius (Original Air Date 6/12/1999)
  2. Smart Aleck (Original Air Date 6/19/1999)
  3. Raising The Siege (Original Air Date 6/26/1999)
  4. Lewis In Wonderland (Original Air Date 7/3/1999)
  5. Little Emperor (Original Air Date 7/10/1999)
  6. Wilde Card (Original Air Date 7/17/1999)
  7. A Ninth Of Beethoven (Original Air Date 1/16/2000)
  8. A Transient, Shining Trouble (Original Air Date 1/23/2000)
  9. The Presence Of St. Nick (Original Air Date 2/6/2000)
  10. The Raven (Original Air Date 3/5/2000)
  11. Harriet's Path (Original Air Date 3/12/2000)
  12. The Crush (Original Air Date 3/19/2000)
  13. The Rescue (Original Air Date 3/26/2000)
Season 2 (2001-2002)
13 Episodes In Season 2
  1. The Truth Is In Here (Original Air Date 8/18/2001)
  2. Her Grace Under Pressure (Original Air Date 8/25/2001)
  3. Dear Diary (Original Air Date 9/1/2001)
  4. The Glory Trail (Original Air Date 9/8/2001)
  5. Right Place, Right Time (Original Air Date 9/15/2001)
  6. Nothing But Net (Original Air Date 9/22/2001)
  7. Father's Day (Original Air Date 9/29/2001)
  8. The Book Of Love (Original Air Date 10/6/2001)
  9. Stranger In A Strange Land (Original Air Date 10/13/2001)
  10. The Fire Ship (Original Air Date 10/20/2001)
  11. Klondike Daze (Original Air Date 10/27/2001)
  12. Seer And Now (Original Air Date 11/3/2001)
  13. Future Tense (Original Air Date 11/10/2001)
Season 3 (2002-2003)
13 Episodes In Season 3
  1. The Good, The Bad And The Ollie (Original Air Date 3/3/2003)
  2. The Odd Pod (Original Air Date 3/4/2003)
  3. Man's Best Friend (Original Air Date 3/5/2003)
  4. Citizen Cates (Original Air Date 3/6/2003)
  5. Experience (Original Air Date 3/10/2003)
  6. Silent Movie (Original Air Date 3/11/2003)
  7. Such Stuff As Dreams Are Made Of (Original Air Date 3/12/2003)
  8. Work In Progress (Original Air Date 3/13/2003)
  9. Nothing To Fear (Original Air Date 3/17/2003)
  10. Anything You Can Do (Original Air Date 3/18/2003)
  11. Remembrance (Original Air Date 3/19/2003)
  12. The Tao Of Hockey (Original Air Date 3/20/2003)
  13. Homesick (Original Air Date 3/24/2003)
Season 4 (2003-2004)
13 Episodes In Season 4
  1. Enter The Monolith (Original Air Date 3/15/2004)
  2. The Private Eyes (Original Air Date 3/16/2004)
  3. Humbug (Original Air Date 3/17/2004)
  4. The Other Half (Original Air Date 3/18/2004)
  5. Transition (Original Air Date 3/22/2004)
  6. Breakthrough (Original Air Date 3/23/2004)
  7. Future Forward (Original Air Date 3/24/2004)
  8. Dusty Trails (Original Air Date 3/25/2004)
  9. Cursed (Original Air Date 3/29/2004)
  10. Once And Future King (Original Air Date 3/30/2004)
  11. Secrets And Lies (Original Air Date 3/31/2004)
  12. A Matter Of Time, Part 1 (Original Air Date 4/1/2004)
  13. A Matter Of Time, Part 2 (Original Air Date 4/5/2004)

Site Sponsors Check this out!    

American Idol


Search the Pazsaz Entertainment Network:

Custom Search
| Copyright & Disclaimer | FAQ | Privacy Policy | Partners | Discussion Board | Feedback |
Copyright © 1991-2017, Pazsaz Entertainment Network, All Rights Reserved.