hiptv_Corner.gif - 4412 Bytes purple_banner.jpg - 10270 Bytes
Pushing Daisies

Follow Pazsaz Entertainment Network at Twitter!  Become a fan of Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Facebook!  Connect to Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Myspace!  See what Pazsaz Entertainment Network likes on Pinterest  Read the Pazsaz Entertainment Network Blog

hiptv_center_banner.gif - 25740 Bytes

Bookmark and Share
DescriptionShow Description    

Orangutan IslandOrangutan Island  premiered on VH1 on February 3, 2008. A desperate struggle for survival is raging deep in the heart of Borneo's forests. Illegal logging is rapidly destroying the Bornean orangutans' last stronghold in the wild - leaving hundreds of orangutan babies orphaned and homeless. Their future seems bleak but a ground-breaking project provides real hope for ensuring the survival of the species. Meet the 35 classmates of Forest School 103 at the Nyaru Menteng Orangutan Rescue and Rehabilitation Center. These precocious red-haired "children of the forest" will get the opportunity, through this innovative project led by Lone Droscher-Nielsen and her team, to live wild on a protected island. Orangutan Island is the foundation for the largest primate rescue project in the world.

Lone Droscher-Nielsen
Season 1 (2007-2008)
(13 Episodes In Season 1)
  1. New Beginnings (Original Air Date 11/2/2007)
  2. The Intruder (Original Air Date 11/9/2007)
  3. Lost (Original Air Date 11/16/2007)
  4. Lessons Learned, Lessons Lost (Original Air Date 11/30/2007)
  5. Break Out (Original Air Date 12/7/2007)
  6. Growing Pains (Original Air Date 12/14/2007)
  7. Orangutan 911 (Original Air Date 12/21/2007)
  8. Eaten Alive (Original Air Date 1/11/2008)
  9. House Of Cards (Original Air Date 1/18/2008)
  10. River's Rewards (Original Air Date 1/25/2008)
  11. Rumble In The Jungle (Original Air Date 2/1/2008)
  12. Who Rules? (Original Air Date 2/8/2008)
  13. Many Happy Returns (Original Air Date 2/15/2008)
Season 2 (2008-2009)
(13 Episodes In Season 2)
  1. Cheating Extinction (Original Air Date 11/16/2008)
  2. An Animal In Paradise (Original Air Date 11/16/2008)
  3. An Animal In Paradise (Original Air Date 11/23/2008)
  4. Sink Or Swim (Original Air Date 11/23/2008)
  5. Fight Club (Original Air Date 11/30/2008)
  6. Kindred Spirits (Original Air Date 11/30/2008)
  7. We Are Family (Original Air Date 2/8/2009)
  8. Where There's Smoke... (Original Air Date 2/8/2009)
  9. Double Edged Sword (Original Air Date 2/15/2009)
  10. Teen Angst (Original Air Date 2/15/2009)
  11. Chain Reaction (Original Air Date 2/22/2009)
  12. A Walk On The Wild Side (Original Air Date 2/22/2009)
  13. Moving On (Original Air Date 3/1/2009)
Site Sponsors Check this out!    

American Idol


| Copyright & Disclaimer | FAQ | Privacy Policy | Partners | Discussion Board | Feedback |
Copyright © 1991-2018, Pazsaz Entertainment Network, All Rights Reserved.