hiptv_Corner.gif - 4412 Bytes purple_banner.jpg - 10270 Bytes
Pushing Daisies

Follow Pazsaz Entertainment Network at Twitter!  Become a fan of Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Facebook!  Connect to Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Myspace!  See what Pazsaz Entertainment Network likes on Pinterest  Read the Pazsaz Entertainment Network Blog

hiptv_center_banner.gif - 25740 Bytes

Bookmark and Share
DescriptionShow Description    

Sordid Lives: The SeriesSordid Lives: The Series  premiered on LOGO on July 23, 2008. Sordid Lives: The Series is the story of a small town Texas family presided over by matriarch Peggy Ingram who takes in the town bar singer Bitsy Mae Harling who has just been released from prison. Peggy's wild child daughter LaVonda lives with Peggy's chain-smoking sister Sissy, while Peggy's good girl Latrelle maintains an image of seeming perfection. Peggy's third child "Brother Boy" Ingram is locked in a mental institution where he performs as Tammy Wynette. He plots to escape while he attends therapy sessions with the crazy Dr. Eve who believes she can dehomosexualize him. LaVonda's white trash best friend Noleta lives in a trailer in Sissy's backyard with her husband G.W., a Vietnam vet with two wooden legs. G.W. escapes regularly to the local bar in town amidst a small crowd of regulars including brothers Wardell and Odell, Bitsy and this bar's crazy old fly Juanita. Latrelle's son Ty is an actor living in Los Angeles and struggling with several therapists to come to terms with his homosexuality. Along the way he deals with his first boyfriend, his stalker ex-girlfriend, a vengeful trick and the difficulty of coming out to his straight best friend and his family back in Texas. Sordid Lives: The Series is the universally relatable story of a town of family and friends and the trials and tribulations they go through as they learn to see each other for who they are instead of who they wish each other to be.

Peggy Ingram
Rue McClanahan
Bitsy Mae Harling
Olivia Newton-John
Sissy Ingram
Beth Grant
LaVonda Ingram
Ann Walker
Latrelle Ingram
Bonnie Bedelia
Earl "Brother Boy" Ingram
Leslie Jordan
Dr. Eve
Rosemary Alexander
Caroline Rhea
Season 1 (2008-2009)
(12 Episodes In Season 1)
  1. The Day Tammy Wynette Died, Part 1 (Original Air Date 7/23/2008)
  2. The Day Tammy Wynette Died, Part 2 (Original Air Date 7/30/2008)
  3. Pills, Poison And Penises (Original Air Date 8/6/2008)
  4. Secrets And Lies (Original Air Date 8/13/2008)
  5. The Fall And Rise Of Brother Boy (Original Air Date 8/20/2008)
  6. Desperately Seeking Ty (Original Air Date 9/3/2008)
  7. Call Waiting (Original Air Date 9/10/2008)
  8. An Audacious Affair (Original Air Date 9/17/2008)
  9. Guess Who's Coming To Bubba's? (Original Air Date 9/24/2008)
  10. Those Pesky Little Stalkers (Original Air Date 10/1/2008)
  11. Compromising Situations (Original Air Date 10/8/2008)
  12. The Trip (Original Air Date 10/15/2008)
Site Sponsors Check this out!    

American Idol


| Copyright & Disclaimer | FAQ | Privacy Policy | Partners | Discussion Board | Feedback |
Copyright © 1991-2018, Pazsaz Entertainment Network, All Rights Reserved.