hiptv_Corner.gif - 4412 Bytes purple_banner.jpg - 10270 Bytes
Pushing Daisies

Follow Pazsaz Entertainment Network at Twitter!  Become a fan of Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Facebook!  Connect to Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Myspace!  See what Pazsaz Entertainment Network likes on Pinterest  Read the Pazsaz Entertainment Network Blog

hiptv_center_banner.gif - 25740 Bytes

Bookmark and Share
DescriptionShow Description    

Expedition Africa: Stanley & LivingstoneExpedition Africa: Stanley & Livingstone  premiered on HST on May 31, 2009. Twenty miles off the coast of eastern Africa, four modern-day explorers are sailing toward the unknown, the deep interior of Tanzania. They'll travel 970 miles through African terrain that is as stunning as it is fraught with danger. Using only a compass and basic maps, they will attempt to recapture the spirit of one of the world's most remarkable adventures-journalist Henry Morton Stanley's perilous 1871 journey to find Dr. David Livingstone. Their historic exploration has been captured by one of the premiere storytellers of our time, Mark Burnett, for the eight-part television event, Expedition Africa: Stanley & Livingstone. This is not a competition or a game. It's a real-life adventure. These four explorers - navigator Pasquale Scaturro, wildlife expert Mireya Mayor, survivalist Benedict Allen and journalist Kevin Sites - will trek across a vast, unforgiving lanDISCape of dense swamps, rugged mountains and barren deserts. They will face severe dehydration, deadly diseases, wild animals and more than 29 kinds of venomous snakes, only to learn that the greatest danger may actually be one another.

ArticlesShow News    
  • Review of "Lost In Africa" episode from Season 1
  • Review of "First Victim" episode from Season 1
Benedict Allen
Kevin Sites
Mireya Mayor
Pasquale Scaturro
Season 1 (2008-2009)
(8 Episodes In Season 1)
  1. Lost In Africa (Original Air Date 5/31/2009)
  2. First Victim (Original Air Date 6/7/2009)
  3. Hunters Become The Hunted (Original Air Date 6/14/2009)
  4. African Monsoon (Original Air Date 6/21/2009)
  5. Danger In The Desert (Original Air Date 6/28/2009)
  6. Malaria Claims An Explorer (Original Air Date 7/5/2009)
  7. Heart Of Darkness (Original Air Date 7/12/2009)
  8. The Final Chapter (Original Air Date 7/19/2009)
Site Sponsors Check this out!    

American Idol


| Copyright & Disclaimer | FAQ | Privacy Policy | Partners | Discussion Board | Feedback |
Copyright © 1991-2018, Pazsaz Entertainment Network, All Rights Reserved.