hiptv_Corner.gif - 4412 Bytes purple_banner.jpg - 10270 Bytes
Pushing Daisies

Follow Pazsaz Entertainment Network at Twitter!  Become a fan of Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Facebook!  Connect to Pazsaz Entertainment Network on Myspace!  See what Pazsaz Entertainment Network likes on Pinterest  Read the Pazsaz Entertainment Network Blog

hiptv_center_banner.gif - 25740 Bytes

Bookmark and Share
DescriptionShow Description    

Beautiful PeopleBeautiful People  premiered on BBC2 in October 2, 2008. It's 1997. Thirteen-year-old Simon and his best friend Kyle can't open a fridge door without belting out a show tune. And his family is even more eccentric. Simon's Mom, Debbie, is a whirlwind of matriarchal warmth in killer heels. His Dad, Andy, is a lovable Irish softy and avid wine maker and older sister, Ashlene, is a wannabe ghetto queen. Then there's Aunty Hayley who never seems to leave and grandma Narg, who lost God and found a foul mouth. Based on the childhood memoirs of window-dresser extraordinaire, style arbiter and writer Simon Doonan, the sitcom follows his childhood reminiscences of escaping the grey gloom of suburban England to live amongst the Beautiful People - before coming to the realization that true beauty, as ever, is closer than we think.

Simon Doonan
Samuel Barnett
Young Simon Doonan
Luke Ward-Wilkinson
Debbie Doonan
Olivia Colman
Andy Doonan
Aidan McArdle
Layton Williams
Aunty Hayley
Meera Syal
Ashlene Doonan
Sophie Ash
Sarah Niles
Season 1 (2008-2009)
(6 Episodes In Season 1)
  1. How I Got My Vase (Original Air Date 10/2/2008)
  2. How I Got My Nose (Original Air Date 10/9/2008)
  3. How I Got My Beads (Original Air Date 10/16/2008)
  4. How I Got My Posh (Original Air Date 10/23/2008)
  5. How I Got My Tongs (Original Air Date 10/30/2008)
  6. How I Got My Globe (Original Air Date 11/6/2008)
Season 2 (2009-2010)
(6 Episodes In Season 1)
  1. How I Got My Groom (Original Air Date 11/13/2009)
  2. How I Got My Plumes (Original Air Date 11/20/2009)
  3. How I Got My Water Feature (Original Air Date 11/27/2009)
  4. How I Got My Camp (Original Air Date 12/4/2009)
  5. How I Got My Turner (Original Air Date 12/11/2009)
  6. How I Got My Gash (Original Air Date 12/18/2009)
Site Sponsors Check this out!    

American Idol


| Copyright & Disclaimer | FAQ | Privacy Policy | Partners | Discussion Board | Feedback |
Copyright © 1991-2018, Pazsaz Entertainment Network, All Rights Reserved.